Home Sports DC vs MI Live Score: Trent Boult removes Delhi Capitals openers in...

DC vs MI Live Score: Trent Boult removes Delhi Capitals openers in powerplay | Cricket News – Times of India


Live Blog | Scorecard
End of Powerplay!
A terrific start from Mumbai Indians. Trent Boult the wrecker-in-chief for MI, removing both the Delhi Capitals openers inside the powerplay. Delhi are struggling at the moment.
Shreyas Iyer 9*
Rishabh Pant 2*
DC 22/2 after 6 overs
End of 5th over: Another excellent over from Trent Boult. Just a single from it. Runs have dried up completely at teh moment for Delhi Capitals. Skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant looking to rebuild this Delhi innings innings after early wickets of openers. DC 19/2
End of 4th over: A tidy first over from Jayant Yadav. Just 3 runs from it. Trent Boult comes in to bowl his third over. DC 18/2
End of 3rd over: OUT! Wicket on the final ball of the over for Trent Boult. Second wicket for him as he this time gets rid of Prithvi Shaw for 10. Shaw goes for the pull but skies the ball high up. Quinton de Kock takes a good catch behind the stumps. DC 15/2
2.1 overs: FOUR! Short this time from Trent Boult and Prithvi Shaw pulls it in style to pick up his first boundary of the day. DC 11/1
1.4 overs: FOUR! Length ball from Krunal Pandya and Shreyas Iyer just chips it over the mid-off fielder. First boundary for Iyer and Delhi Capitals. DC 6/1
End of 1st over: Excellent start from Trent Boult. Just a single and the wicket of Shikhar Dhawan from it. Krunal Pandya to share the new ball with Boult from the other end. DC 1/1
0.3 overs: OUT! Second-ball duck for Shikhar Dhawan. What a start this is for Mumbai Indians. Trent Boult removes in-form Dhawan. Suryakumar Yadav takes a terrific catch diving forward. Dhawan takes the long walk back and Delhi Capitals are in trouble early. DC 1/1
Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan are out in the middle to start the innings for Delhi Capitals. Trent Boult has the new ball in hand for Mumbai Indians. A slip in place for him. Shaw on strike. Here we go!

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje
Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock (wk), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard (captain), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah
Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Capitals):
We wanted to bat first as well. Previous results tell it’s better to bat first. Batting hasn’t been up to the mark, hopefully, it will do well today. Three changes for us – Praveen Dubey makes his IPL debut. Prithvi Shaw and Harshal Patel are back. We are motivated to do well as a team, want to finish on a good note
Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)
We will field first. Not sure what this pitch will do, it’s better to chase down the target. Two changes for us – Hardik is resting today and Pattinson misses out. They have been replaced by Jayant Yadav and Nathan Coulter-Nile. We have been playing well with everyone chipping in, hopefully, it will continue. We need to go hard till the end, not want to get complacent.

TOSS: Mumbai Indians win toss, opt to field against Delhi Capitals.
It’s TOSS time, folks. Both the captains – Kieron Pollard (MI) and Shreyas Iyer (DC) – are in the middle.
Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of the IPL 2020 match between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here